You can delete transaction by following the below steps:
- Go to Transactions Report, select the transaction record you want to delete.
- Click Operations Menu.
- Click Delete.
While deleting a transaction you will be asked to confirm or reject the action by clicking “OK” or “Cancel” in the dialogue box appeared.
NOTE: Any record once deleted, cannot be recovered, so please exercise precaution before deleting.
Learn more about Invoicing & Billing
Trust account overview
Operating account - Default account type for transactions
Add a transaction
Check trust account balance
Use filters to locate a transaction record