You can delete a contact by following the below steps:
- Go to Contacts Report, select the contact record you want to delete.
- Click Operations Menu.
- Click Delete.
While deleting a contact you will be asked to confirm or reject the action by clicking “OK” or “Cancel” in the dialogue box appeared.
NOTE: To safeguard accidental deletes, we restrict deleting Contacts which contains any records like matters, proposals, time entries, invoices etc. You need to delete all the associated records manually before deleting a contact. Any record once deleted, cannot be recovered, so please exercise precaution before deleting.
Learn more about Contacts
Add a new contact
Import contacts from file
Add relationships between contacts
Add tag to contact
Add custom fields to contact
Use filters to sort contacts