You can manage all the documents generated and can view the list of permissible actions which can be performed on each document generated by clicking the Operations Menu located at the extreme right of each document.

Quick View

Quick views enable you to get important information about a specific record and offers a faster and clutter free experience. You can always go to the detailed page from quick views to see complete information of a specific document generated. 

  1. Go to Auto Generated Documents Report, select a generated document you want to have a brief view.
  2. Click Operations Menu.
  3. Click Quick View.

Downloading PDF of a document 

You can download a copy of the  generated document anytime for offline use by following the below steps:

  1. Go to Auto Generated Documents Report, select a document you want to download. 
  2. Click Operations Menu.
  3. Click Download PDF.

Upgrading the generated document

You can upgrade the existing document anytime when any changes are done on the document template you have used. To upgrade, please follow the below steps:

  1. Go to Auto Generated Documents Report, select a document you want to upgrade. 
  2. Click Operations Menu.
  3. Click Upgrade.
  4. Select Contact, Matter if you have used tokens while creating a document template.
  5. Enter the Field value if you have created fields while creating a document template.
  6. Enter Title for the document to be generated.
  7. Click Generate Document.

Editing the generated document 

To make any changes to an existing document, please follow the below steps

  1. Go to Auto Generated Documents Report, select the generated document you want to edit.
  2. Click Operations Menu.
  3. Click Edit.
  4. Once your editings are done click Save.

Deleting the generated document

You can delete the generated document by following the below steps:

  1. Go to Auto Generated Documents Report, select the generated document you want to delete.
  2. Click Operations Menu.
  3. Click Delete.

While deleting a document you will be asked to confirm or reject the action by clicking “OK” or “Cancel” in the dialogue box appeared.

NOTE: Any record once deleted, cannot be recovered, so please exercise precaution before deleting.


Related Articles:

Document automation & assembly overview
Create document template
Manage document templates
Generate express documents from templates
Setup Box integration


About LawGro:

LawGro helps lawyers deliver Client Happiness, Grow & Manage legal practice.

Did this answer your question?